Business English Courses

English Courses in Glasgow

Our Business English course focuses on the language and communication skills that are relevant to learners from a range of business backgrounds.

 

APPLY NOW

English is the most useful language in the world for business. At Glasgow School of English, we recognise the importance of providing useful and practical classes where you will study the language across a variety of business topics and increase your range of business-related vocabulary.

Role plays and case studies will help you put your new vocabulary into practice. You will look at current news stories and business papers to keep your knowledge of various industries up-to-date.  The practical elements of the course will help you improve your written communications and enable you to take an active part in meetings and contribute effectively to negotiations and presentations.

Business English 7.5

This is a 7.5 hour per week course which runs Monday to Friday from 1.15pm - 2.45pm. This course runs all year round, subject to fixed course start dates.

Course length, between 1 and 11 weeks = £80 per week

  • Course length, 12 weeks or more = £70 per week 

  

Business English 7.5  plus General English 15

This is a 22.5 hour per week course which combines the 7.5 hour Business English course described above with a General English 15 hour course.

  • Course length, between 1 and 11 weeks = £180 per week
  • Course length, 12 weeks or more = £170 per week

 

Start dates in 2018 are listed below;

  • Monday 8th January

  • Monday 5th February

  • Monday 5th March

  • Monday 9th April

  • Monday 7th May

  • Monday 4th June

  • Monday 2nd July

  • Monday 30th July

  • Monday 27th August

  • Monday 24th September

  • Monday 22nd October

  • Monday 19th November

 

I like the trips they organise for you and I think these help you meet new people, from different parts of the world.
-

Accreditations
Glasgow School of English is recognised by UKVI as a Tier 4 sponsor to bring students into the UK on Tier 4 General Student Visas under licence number 18EC8KTJ.