Business English Courses

English Courses in Glasgow

Our Business English course focuses on the language and communication skills that are relevant to learners from a range of business backgrounds to improve your future business prospects

 

APPLY NOW

English is the most useful language in the world for business. At Glasgow School of English, we recognise the importance of providing useful and practical classes where you will study the language across a variety of business topics and increase your range of business-related vocabulary.

Role plays and case studies will help you put your new vocabulary into practice. You will look at current news stories and business papers to keep your knowledge of various industries up-to-date.  The practical elements of the course will help you improve your written communications and enable you to take an active part in meetings and contribute effectively to negotiations and presentations.

Business English 7.5

This is a 7.5 hour per week course which runs Monday to Thursday.  Monday and Wednesday from 1.20pm - 3.20pm and Tuesday and Thursday from 1.20pm - 3.05pm.  This course runs all year round, subject to fixed course start dates.

Course length, between 1 and 6 weeks = £95 per week

  • Course length, 7 weeks or more = £90 per week 

  

Business English 7.5  plus General English 15

This is a 22.5 hour per week course which combines the 7.5 hour Business English course described above with a General English 15 hour course.

  • Course length, between 1 and 6 weeks = £250 per week
  • Course length, 7 weeks or more = £240 per week
  • Price of course if paid after start date = £285 per week

 

For students who are unable to attend class in person, our hybrid learning environment may allow students to join these classes online from home.

Start dates in 2024 are listed below;

  • Monday 8th January

  • Monday 5th February

  • Monday 4th March

  • Monday 8th April

  • Monday 6th May

  • Monday 3rd June

  • Monday 1st July

  • Monday 29th July

  • Monday 26th August

  • Monday 23rd September

  • Monday 21st October

  • Monday 25th November

 

Loved studying here! I recommend it to everyone :-)
-

Accreditations
Glasgow School of English is recognised by UKVI as a Student Sponsor under licence number 18EC8KTJ.