OET for Health Professionals

English Courses in Glasgow

The English language test for healthcare professionals

OET has been developed specifically for 12 healthcare professions. Tests reflect real workplace tasks and relevant language skills.

Our OET course focuses on basic vocabulary related to healthcare. The classes have a communicative approach, and are ideal for anyone new to English medical and healthcare terminology.

This course is 7.5 hours per week and lasts for 4 weeks.  Currently, it is delivered online. 

APPLY NOW

This course is suitable for nurses, doctors, dentists, pharmacists, physios, dieticians, occupational therapists, optometrists, podiatrists, vets, radiographers, speech and language therapists and veterinary scientists.   You will have the opportunity to increase your understanding of, and improve your use of, language used in the field of medicine.

It is suitable for learners of upper intermediate level (CEFR B2) and above.

Pearson PTE/OET Preparation (7.5 hours) - £95 per week.

General English + Pearson PTE/OET Preparation (22.5 hours) - £235 per week.

Start dates in 2023 are listed below;

  • Monday 9th January

  • Monday 6th February

  • Monday 6th March

  • Monday 3rd April

  • Monday 1st May

  • Monday 29th May

  • Monday 26th June

  • Monday 24th July

  • Monday 21st August

  • Monday 18th September

  • Monday 16th October

  • Monday 13th November

 

Loved studying here! I recommend it to everyone :-)
-

Accreditations
Glasgow School of English is recognised by UKVI as a Tier 4 sponsor to bring students into the UK on Tier 4 General Student Visas under licence number 18EC8KTJ.